Surprise at StampFest Orlando

The crowd was tight.  I could not see over anyone’s head.  These women were not budging an inch.  Waiting for someone to kindly move out to allow someone else a chance to see wasn’t on any of these women’s agenda.  All I could do was hold my camera up high and over as much as my little short arms could reach and snap.

Here is the layout from some of those pictures.   Oh, and yes, the bag Kristy is holding was signed by Tim!

j-7794_SomethingGood_left

j-7799_Somethin gGood_rght

I had a fun time creating as much little extras as I could for these pages.  First I used a

Let’s Scrap sketch,  and worked out the DT Challenge from Michelle to make my own music sheet paper, which I printed off the computer, placed in a pan, and poured strong tea over it.  I then stamped it with a background stamp or two. The golden flowers I made by twisting a strip of taffeta and pasting it down on a circle of cs.

Supplies:  Paper – Glitz, Authentique, G45, Recollections, DCWV, solid cs by SU, matted with Fox River confetti sand.

Stamps – Tim Holtz, Inkadinkadoo, Stampin’ Up!.   Inks – TH, SU!

TH Iron Gate die cut. SU! cog, ticket, circle punches. Various craft tape. Fiskars circle  template & cutter.

Song title is by Herman’s Hermits and was cut with Cricut.

1 thought on “Surprise at StampFest Orlando

Leave a comment