Craftsy Block of the Month January

I am following along with this web site to complete a quilt this year. 

DSCN3694

To start with I went through my stash.  I chose this floral background with the bird as my focus fabric.  From there I found as many pieces as I could that I think may work nicely with that fabric.  I seem to have a lot of greens, but am really lacking in the correct blue.  I added a touch of browns because of the color of the bird.

January’s block #1 is an “Asterisk”.craftsy jan1 Asterisk

I chose a small print for the background in this block.  A large-sized print wouldn’t work well being cut into these many small sections.  The white centers will be the fabric that I will likely use for all the sashings later.

I am working on #2.  Hopefully tune in tomorrow for a look!

2 thoughts on “Craftsy Block of the Month January

  1. Pingback: Wonky Pound Sign Quilt Block Revisted | Kaleidoscope Impressions Weblog

Leave a comment