Wonky Pound Sign Quilt Block Revisted

After a trip to the quilt store in Rockledge I picked up a perfect blue to match my inspiration fabric for my Craftsy.com block of the month quilt.  So, last night I remade the wonky pound sign block – the second block for January. craftsyjanbwonkylbThis new one is exactly as suggested and I carefully constructed it according to directions this time.  The white on white background is the same as the strips in the January block #1, asterisk block

We ended up selecting fabrics to make pretties for the dining room table.  I searched the patterns on display there and pretty much have an idea in my head as to what I want for the design.

My “Resolution” for 2012 is to spend my time more wisely.  I want to work on the sewing projects, mending jobs, and also do more quilt art.  I figure if I block my time out in a little book or something I can avoid wandering around trying to decide what to do next.

Two New Years cards went into the mail today. I wanted to send a pic of the new baby in our world and offer some much needed joyous thoughts for our family in the new year.j-3784newyeardebbie

j-3785newyearkelly

This little precious baby girl makes life so happy!

One thought on “Wonky Pound Sign Quilt Block Revisted

Leave a Reply

