More Twinkle Toes

There’s this absolutely precious lady we know who will get this card.  She has endured some rough times, but, hopefully, this last surgery will do what she is looking forward to – she wants to be able to hold her head up.  It has become increasingly more difficult to walk with her walker.  And she never complains, just wants to be able to look up all the the people who greet her on Sunday mornings.  Her body seems so frail, but her spirit and smile are the strongest!J_0209_Front_edited-1

I stamped this adorable image from the Fun Stampers Journey “Twinkle Toes” set on a scrap of patterned paper by My Minds Eye with Pomegranate Splash ink.  I added Journey Sparkle Dust and some rhinestones to the tutu and a Copics marker to the shoes.  All basic layering.  The sentiment panel is on pop dots.J_0211_close_edited-1

J_0210_inside_edited-1

I added a simple double punch (SU) of photo corners to enhance the inside.  I’m still not much for dressing up the inside of my cards, but I’m working on it.

This is such a fun stamp set – I want to go make another card!

Leave a comment