Penciled Kind Puppy

J-8906_KindPuppyThis adorable digi stamp called “Pooch Leaf” is by Ike’s Art and I used watercolor pencils to color him in without using water.  I was going for the textured look of the pencils with just the different shades of.  The background is sponged with SU’s ink Real Red and Cherry Cobbler.  I used a photo for inspiration provided for the challenge.

Ike’s world challenge blog #5

I was picked for a Top 3 position last week! I was so excited my Shelf Kitty was chosen.

6 thoughts on “Penciled Kind Puppy

  1. I too am so excited that your Shelf Kitty card placed in the Top 3! You deserved it! This card is awesome too, such bright and vibrant colors. Cool how you used watercolor pencils w/o the water, it does leave a texture to the “Pooch Leaf” digi. Looks as if he as brought you a treat! Thank you for playing again with us at Ike’s World Challenges, and thank you for using an Ike’s Art digi. Stay Crafty!
    Peace,
    KristyLee
    (IWC DT)

  2. Well done you being chosen for the top 3 position 🙂 This card is heading that way too. Gorgeous colour on the background and great work on Pooch Leaf. Thanks for sharing with us at IKE’sWORLD challenges 🙂

  3. wow this is really stunning!!! Love the colors for your creation.

    Thanks for joining our fortnightly challenge here at Ike’s world challenge. Hope you will join us next time DT Crafting Vicky

  4. I am so sorry, I commented yesterday and it doesn’t seem to have worked 😦 I really love your card, that pooch is well suited so such gorgeous colours. Thank you for joining us at IKe’s world Challenges xxx

Leave a comment