Sanrio on Stage

Another layout from Puroland in Tokyo. This one has photos of some of the characters. My favorites were always Hello Kitty and Pochacco. I actually had lots of the Pochacco line. Many of my items on my desk at work, as well as my lunch box, were Pochacco. (For any of you unfamiliar, he is in the photo on the right!)

My papers are from my scrap bin, love when I can use them. I got my inspiration from challenges at A Cherry on Top. For my first challenge I used specific dimensions of the 4 pieces to cut from patterned papers. My circle piece I cut with Cricut. To give the edges a little something I used a Sakura Gelly Roll Gold Shadow pen to make an outline. The top piece is made with a border punch from EK Success. With all the glitz and sparkle on stage, which I could not capture, I added lots of gems, sequins, gold flowers and shinny brads.

I do enjoy making scrapbook pages. I hope my family will enjoy them in the future. They are a pleasant way to look back on this life. Moments with our loved ones, though, are the delights of this world. Staying focused on the meaning of this life I remind myself of my reality here. I’m not here for the pleasures of this life. We all are just passing through. We are on a mission – and, yes, it is a mission of great importance! Love others as Jesus loves us. Why? Because Eternity may be just a moment away and we don’t want to miss that!

Thanks for checking out my latest scrapbook page! Be filled with love and find peace today.

Hugs,

Joyce Ann

1 thought on “Sanrio on Stage

Leave a comment