A Card with a Hug

Don’t you love it when you get a great night’s sleep? And how about when you wake wake up with an idea for something crafty to create?

I had a vision of a card that had a row of squares with a small image, maybe a leaf, on each of them. Once I started with this basic idea it morphed a bit, as I began to play.

In my dream there were more blocks, but I selected this 1 inch punch. After deciding on my layers and adjusting the measurements I would be able to use 3 of those squares. The leaf is a Crafter’s Companion die which I double layered. For a bit of texture I die cut two of background leaves die. The “hugs” die from Waffle Flower is also doubled.

To whom would you send a hug to today? Come play with the folks at Simon Says on the Wednesday Challenge here for more inspiration!

Leave a comment