Made My First Thanksgiving Card for 2020

This design follows the sketch offered by Sketch N Scrap #177 on their blog.

Can you see the gold embossing powder? I added Versamark to the leaf and placed it on a piece of patterned paper, the scrip collage piece, and pressed it by running through the Big Shot. Then added the powder and heated it with the heat tool. I did it again with the second leaf. I think this made an awesome background. The pumpkin was stamped and fussy cut out, colored with pencils and some die cuts I made for the leaves were added. After stamping the sentiment and cutting the strip I sponged on a few different shads of ink and finished it off with Vintage Photo, added a brad and pasted everything down. Nothing popped up, bad enough it has a brad, but hoping it will still go through the mail okay.

Hope you will pop on over to the Sketch N Scrap blog and check out their sketches and play along.

Have a happy day!

Hugs, Joyce Ann

5 thoughts on “Made My First Thanksgiving Card for 2020

Leave a comment