I Love Sketches and the Zoo

What could be more fun?!  A friend invited us to spend some time at the zoo with his visiting family.  Finally I got to meet his daughter and grand kids in person after seeing photos on his iPhone.

Then came a new sketch at Sketches in Thyme, just perfect for the one prize photo of Mark and the kids.  I jumped on this opportunity and here it is.

I stamped with some Fun Stampers Journey rubber stamps to make the background, branch and leaves.   The inks I used are Ranger Oxides: Frayed Burlap, Pealed Paint.  Also used Memento Rich Cocoa and Stampin’ Up! Gumball Green.  The papers are from my scraps of pattern papers.  I had just reorganized the bin, separated by color family, made it easier to pull out greens.  The green doily I made, it was waiting for the right layout.

MarkZoo_2658

Thanks for stopping by and looking!  Hope you day is a blessing to others, then it will surly be a blessing to you,

 

2 thoughts on “I Love Sketches and the Zoo

Leave a comment