Goodies from StampFest 2012 Orlando

First Christmas card for July using the background stamps I bought yesterday from Obsession Impression.  For tis card I used a bird on a branch from Inkadinkado.  I stamped it in Island Indigo and clear embossed it, added some red marker and cut with a Spellbinders Nestabilities circle.  I was following the sketch and the color challenges from Splitcoaststampers.com.  On the white card I use a Stampin’ Up! embossing folder Snowburst.  The inks are SU also – Pool Party and Island Indigo.  I created the panels with my OI stamps, and added the swirls to one from the Season of Joy stamp set, as is the sentiment.  I wrapped a panel with DMC floss for my only embellishment.

j-5149july1 Here is a pic of my happy group who went to StampFest.DSCN5114

Here is my list of challenges I’m entering for this card:

Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge – Christmas

Cupcake Craft Challenges – Birds of a Feather

C.R.A.F.T. Challenges – Feathers/ Birds

Dream Valley Challenge – Things with Wings

Creative Craft Challenges2 – Tweet Tweets

Chrisma Cardz Challenge – Anything Goes

Creative Inspiration Wednesdays Challenge Blog – Anything Goes –  I have entered this challenge in hopes of winning a prize from Mel Jens Designs!

 

12 thoughts on “Goodies from StampFest 2012 Orlando

  1. Very nice. The embossing folder really makes everything stand out. Thanks for joining our “Tweet Tweet” challenge at Creative Craft. NancyD

  2. Such a beautiful and peaceful card!Love image and colors! Thanks for joining my challenge over at Cupcake Craft Challenge this week! Good Luck! Hugs and sunshine

  3. oh this is gorgeous a lovely Christmas creation, thank you for joining us at the Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge
    Hugs Kate xx
    ps I have 1000 follower candy if you are interested 🙂

  4. Great project, thank you for joining us at CRAFT Challenge this week and good luck! Don’t forget to check back with us again on Thursday for our new challenge and to check if you have won or made our Top3.
    Don’t miss out on the regular freebies at Trimgym’s Digistamps and Images and the current challenge there. Hope to see you there as well!

    Jo and Tigerlover.

  5. A very pretty creation hun! Thanks for playing along with our Anything Goes challenge over at Wednesday’s Creative Inspirations Challenge Blog this week! xxx

  6. What an elegant card. Love the embossing, colours and your image is just lovely.

    Thanks for joining in with us this time at Dream Valley.

    Sarah

Leave a comment