A Challenge Layout

Our challenge was to pull a page we saved to our favorites and work a scraplift of it.

2015_2158YouAre

I had saved a layout by “elliesmom” at Splitcoast stampers because of the way she did the layers.  I stayed close to her design, but I only sponged the edges of the papers instead of adding a rough distressed edge.

This page was a switch for me.  I had felt a little down and thought doing some scrapping would lift me up.  With this challenge in mind I found the photos to match her placement and actually selected these papers quickly and had the page done in no time.  My usual is to place everything, after trying out a number of possibles, then contemplate it, at least over night.  It’s a nice quick page that tells how much I adore this child.  It makes me happy.

And for the card:  Here is what I made today with the sketch challenge.

J_2159Pineapple

I knew I’d use this pineapple guy because of the S2S challenge to use fruits and vegetables on a card.  Went looking for some happy scraps and liked these fun papers.  I stamped the image on a solid green and on a yellow patterned paper, cut them out.  The sunglasses were stamped and cut as a 3rd piece.  I added a little glitter to the leaves and the lens part of the glasses.  Hum, now that I’m thinking about the glasses I should have used a darker paper so they would look more like sunglasses.

The sketch had called for the sentiment to be on the tab and I forgot.  Since I had stamped it on the panel I made a little fishtail tab, added some dots and went with it.

Moving on quickly today, I still want to thank you for stopping by – have a bright and happy time until we catch up again.  Do good, and smile!

Hugs,

Joyce Ann

Leave a Reply

