Getting Baby Ready

I have a layout to share that involves getting Jovy dressed for his first ride home.

2016_2151goinghome

The photos are a bit dark due to the subdued lighting in the hospital room.  This batch was sent to print before I did anything with them in PSE, but decided to use them for pages anyway.

My papers are from a Prima pad, matted with Recollections, and the tag is Fun Stampers Journey. I have some SU ribbons and the flower stamp and punch is SU also.  For the circles that look like stitching I used a gel pen and Fiskars circle templates to draw them.  The title was cut with Cricut cartridges – Songbird and Schoolbook.  On the added strips of paper I also added washi tapes.

Here is the card I made today.  I had two challenges this goes for. One is to use one of the faux techniques on Splitcoast stampers.  I chose Faux Postage.  The other challenge was to make a Center step card, also done with the tutorial on Splitcoast.J_2154SweetPostage

This card is completely made with Fun Stampers Journey product.  I really enjoyed making this one.

Hope the light is shining on you where ever you may be.  Happy crafting!

Hugs,

Joyce Ann

Leave a Reply

