Courtyard Photo Practice

Today has started beautifully.  Everything outside is so clean and green from the drenching rain yesterday.  It would be a gorgeous day to stroll along the beach, it will not reach 90 degrees today either.  But first, let me share my latest scrapbook layout and the card I promised I’d make after a layout.

2016_2143SPA

I was following a design from Splitcoast, a layout made by a scrapper “mrupple” here.  Selecting papers I thought worked with the photos, I cut them, matted the photos and placed everything close to what she had on her design. When it came to to adding the title and journaling I went with computer generated work.  I used the Envelope Punch Board to punch in the shape of the title, added a sticker and strip of reverse side paper to it.  It took me a while to dig through my stash to find these embellishments to use.  The left piece with the 2 children gardening is a real postage stamp from Greece.  I had recently been given a sheet of rub-ons and used a flower on the green paper, added some buttons around it.  The Picture Perfect strip was a sticker.  The doily with the green brad was sent to me by a lady, made with glitter glue she tells me.  It is so lovely and delicate, I was careful to use Glue Dots rather than applying any wet adhesive.  The flower under that is a sticker that has two layers, also from a recent gift sheet.

J_2148Brick

This is the card made with some of the scraps from the layout.  I followed the Brick Wall tutorial from Splitcoaststampers.com.  I felt the floral background would be interesting for my brick but too dark, so I brushed on some white gesso.  When dried, I heat embossed the Fun Stampers Journey image with black powder.  The sentiment is from the same set but it is stamped in black on a square self piercing die, added a square rhinestone brad and popped it up.

J_2149FS Soar

I want to show you this one as well.  I made it with all Fun Stampers Journey product, except the candy dots on the balloon.  The edges were sponged with Distress Oxide inks because I had the colors I wanted for these papers.  I made it for two challenges, actually.  One challenge was the sketch the other was the elements/subject.  (If interested in any of the Fun Stampers product, just email my daughter kldeyette@yahoo.com, she will send you a link to the new catalogue.)

Glad you stopped by.  Have a beautiful day.  Be crafty and let the Light of Christ shine through you!