Some Favorite Flower Stamps

Here are two cards I want to share with you made with one of the Fun Stampers Journey set “Wonderful Day”.

I masked stamps and filled the panel with these images, then colored with Color Splash watercolor pencils. I inked the edge before adhering to the blue panel, which I  put on a what card that was dry embossed with the Journey bloom folder.

Experimenting with a base inking under the die cut panels of stamped blooms, I used the cut out left over from the flower panel as a masking frame to add ink to the white card. Flowers were also colored with colored pencils.

It was fun to see what I could come up with using the one stamp set.  These are such pretty flower stamps and I love practicing my water-coloring on them.

Leave a Reply

