Craft it and Hit the Treadmill

November 05 draws near.  I have two more little bags cut out (Suzy Sacks) that I need to sew.  I can think of a couple more things I need to finish up in the paper crafting area too.  Then I want to spread out what I have created for the craft sale and view what I have so far.  Do still have a little bit of time to make something else but will need to get a move on it.  Here are two pics to share, a kitchen towel with topper and an owl pillow.

owllll-towel

My DD took these pics to show to someone so thought I’d share them here too.

I’ve gone back to the site “My Fat Secret” to log what I eat.  I tend to eat too much, especially nuts, if I don’t log everything.  Even though I eating healthier foods I still need to watch how much I eat.  Can’t loose weight if I don’t.  Also, since I am eating more on target of what works for me, which is no wheat or any grain whatsoever, I need to exercise more too.  We went back to Planet Fitness this morning – yea!  I was determined to stay on the treadmill for 30 minutes and I did.img_1598Don’t judge me!  I know it isn’t much compared to some gym goers, but I haven’t been in months and I reached my goal for the day.  Now, to see what other exercises I can do too.

Looking forward to the time where I can get back to playing with my crafty stuff for me.  Having scrapbook withdrawals.  The Thursday card classes at the library aren’t totally fun, it requires lots of prep first so not all “my time” there.

Sometime in Nov. I am going with Kris to Orlando for the Be Amazing Tour with Richard Garay.  Spending Friday night there and driving back after the event on Saturday.  Should be a lot of happy times – Richard is such a treat, always fun!  It’s the first such event I get to go to with Kristy since it in here in the area.

Just felt like doing a post today, so thanks for joining me here.  Have a marvelous experience in doing what works for you.  Remember to be happy in the moment, after all, this moment moment is all we have.  Taking my own advise now and not going to worry about how many craft items I have done, just going to go sew for a while.

If you have the time I’d love to read a comment from you.  It’s always a welcome addition to our blogs, don’t you think?

Hugs,

Joyce

 

Leave a Reply

