Tangerine Wristlet with Bows

While waiting for my daughter yesterday I took my crocheting with me.  Using some Lily Sugar and Cream I began a little clutch.  There was a photo on Pinterest of a yellow bag I liked but I created my own version.

tangwristletbows

Last night while sitting around watching folks play darts I nearly finished it.  This morning I figured out how I wanted to make the lining.

The little clutch bag is finished off with a frilly fold over top flap, bows tied into the open areas of the stitch, a double strand of chain stitches for the wristlet, and a zippered lining with a pocket for a card or cash.

The main skein is variegated intermingled with a solid. I do enjoy working with this yarn, works up well and being a natural fiber is always a plus.

I think tomorrow I will add another photo to show the actual size in a person’s hand, it’s really a nice size.

Here is a view of me holding the purse:

tangerinebowsfullview_e1I like the size. Large enough to hold the necessities and yet small enough to carry around without being a burden.

Leave a Reply

