Hello My Lovely

The September “Scrap-lift” challenge is up and I got Michele’s gallery to choose from. She has a Lea France page so I had to do that page.  Her page is of her baby granddaughter and all pink with a patterned (striped) base page.  She has lots of small photos which I rarely have so mine is different.

My pics are random shots of Leia, some of which I could cut down a little to fit in this Stain Glass Lea France stencil.  I’ve added a few stamped embellishments that DD colored up with Copics for me.  Using my Stamp-a-ma-jig I added the sentiments on the crumb cake card stock.  I have a little pink glitter paper in there too.  This very old pattern paper is SU and I like the girly look it gives with these photos. Although the pattern next to the photos isn’t solid, it sort of reads as solid.  Kristy commented that I seem to use a lot of glitter paper with my stencil pages.  Perhaps it is my way of adding some “bling” and still keeping it simple.  I decided on small words that I printed and encircled with a gel pen to help tie in the variety of photos, uniting the collection.

Each photo for me is a delightful memory of time spent with my little precious.  Most photos are from early April and the bottom two are early May.  I cherish my time with her and now that she is so far away it will be unlikely I’ll see her much. We do get the have some “Face time” on the phone though.

Save

Leave a Reply

