42 Done!

42 cards in one week!  I amazed myself.

The DTGD challenges on Splitcoaststampers.com just kept coming and kept me interested. This is the kind of deal where one shouldn’t ponder too long, just make it happen.  I really like some of my cards, many I could have more, and some need a complete re-do.  But, in the end I finished all the challenges and won the honor of being on the Kings and Queens list.  Funny how titles can motivate and push us, isn’t it.DSCN3913_edited-1

I managed some variety in theme.  The most surprising are the bending frame (which is cool because I used the new tree die and have a deer and cabin in the woods scene) and the box to hold note cards or what ever.  Using different media, especially getting to play with watercolor more was a treat.  I even hit the 3 upcoming holidays with a start on cards for Halloween, Thanksgiving, and Christmas.

Thanks for stopping by. Maybe you will find some inspiration to go get crafty too.

Save

Leave a Reply

