Three Cards During VSN

Last night I stayed at it (the crafting table) and finished 3 cards for the challenges on Splitcoaststampers for the VSB (Virtual Stamp Night). I haven’t played in these challenges for a while.  Actually, I haven’t played much at all lately but I’m changing that.  Although there were 5 challenges, here are the 3 I joined in on for Friday.

The first one, using feathers, was a direct CASE from the Fun Stampers Journey catalogue, except for the colors.  I stamped the feathers on a scrap of Butter Cream and cut them out.  After stamping the green circle on the white panel I used just the piercing die from the circles, to make an impression and add some interest.  The edges weredistressed with the edge of the scissors and sponged with Oatmeal Cookie. The splatters were made with green and gold Silks.

The “Fabulous” red dress card was fun and quick.  Trying to decide on what fabric to use, as this was the challenge, proved to be overwhelming and the cards need to be completed within an hour, so I picked a stamp first. Thumbing through the stamps I spotted this lady and from there it was easy to walk into my sewing room and decide on a piece of fabric. I chose the piece of red tulle, folded it over and tied a narrow red ribbon in the center.  I “painted” her dress with my new and marvelous pan pastels. The small pallet knife with its little sponges worked perfectly to color on the velvety yummy red. Notice the ombre effect?

My final Friday card will be sent to granddaughter once they get their new house. They just arrived in Arizona and are currently staying with his aunt.  I think he has this whole month off before he has to report to his new job. Anyway, I like how it turned out.  The challenge was to use at least one circle – I used a piece of paper with circles. Then we had to use at least 3 of the colors consistent with an archery target – red, black, blue, white, or yellow.

I know you are probably wondering about these stamp sets and I apologize for not listing them individually, but please take the time to browse the catalogue on my daughter’s website. Know that this catalogue will be retiring and a new one (OMG is it going to be so cool!) will premier July 1st.  ENABLER ALERT ! ! !  That means some of these stamps may be on sale!  (Supplies will be limited)

Save

Save

Save

Leave a Reply

