A New Month

June is here.  Life takes a turn with new happenings in my life.

First and foremost, I have another great-grand child.  A baby brother for Tiny Tot!

Apr30_1610_edited-1 The month of April and part of May was spent with my granddaughter.  She had asked me to stay until their apartment was packed up so I could drive back here in her vehicle.  Here we are, until mid June, when hubby finishes his school before heading to his new assignment.Fan-tasy 1 Joyce I certainly have lots and lots of new photographs for scrapbooking.  I managed to get a few pages completed once I got back home.  This one is using a new Lea France stencil.  I also came home to the latest Take Ten Magazine.  It is my advance copy since I have 3 cards published in it.

So, here is a card I made today using a sketch I found on a blog.  I liked that it gave lots of room to do coloring. I stamped the roses using a mask to give them depth.J_1685_Roses

I am entering this in Lemon Shortbread challenge and Melonheadz Friends challenge.  I invite you to check out these blogs and play along.

The stamps used are from Fun Stampers Journey: The flowers – Glass Blooms; The girl – Birthday Girls; Happy birthday – Sentimental Prints.  I used pencils to color, Red ribbon is FSJ.

Thanks for stopping in,  I trust you have yourself a crafty day and please leave me a message.

Hugs, Joyce Ann

4 thoughts on “A New Month

  1. Pretty Card. Unfortunately we have to delete your entry @ From the Heart Stamps because you have not used one of our stamps. Since we are a Company Blog that is our most important rule. Thanks for your understanding !

  2. Thank you so much for sharing your cute card in the MelonHeadz Friends Ribbon/Lace/Twine Challenge. I hope you’ll join us again soon!

Leave a Reply

