Paper-Pieced “Feed Me” Cat

This has been one of my favorite stamp sets from Fun Stampers Journey.  I discovered paper piecing years ago and especially loved the “Chef” stamp set from Stampin’ Up!, as well as the old pick up truck.  My fun with this crafty technique has been stimulated with our new collection of Julie Nutting dolls.

But, I love this “grumpy” cat paper pieced! While helping Kristy prepare for a class, I created this design for making some ATCs.  After going through my scrap bin I selected some patterns mostly and pretty much matched up the two sides to use.  I selected the more solid side for the base.  One is actually on a solid base, although the others are double sided dsp.

Okay, now that I’ve got this out of my system, I can move on to something else.  Thanks for stopping by, please share what you are playing with this week.

Leave a Reply

