77 and Sunny

I’m enjoying a beautiful day today!  While out back with the fur babies I noticed the sky was so clear I could see the moon.IMG_0284_ed4x6

IMG_0278_ed4x6

This one taken about 11:30 am.  What hint of clouds there were then are all gone now.

This is how good I have it and will be a reminder for the times to come when I forget it.  With new goals planned, I truly do see more clearly today.

It’s hard to set a goal when I really wasn’t sure how to form one.  What do I want, I asked myself.  What does anyone really want?  One desire high on the list for most people, I guess, is happiness.  That’s a broad topic so I decided to write about it and came up with this.

Goal: Find my inner strength, for there is my peace.

Steps to Take: *See the world as it is, not as it should be. *Live in the present, for there is nothing else. *Be active in health issues.

Once these goals and steps are down on paper, how do I go about making it work in real life?  Here are some of the things I knew I needed to start with.  *Stop over analyzing and just do.  *Do what is right whether I like it or not.  *Develop a bedtime routine that includes reading instead of TV.

I have also put together an eating plan.  For the last few days I have cut back on sugar.  My biggest intake of sugar was with my coffee.  I love those powdered coffees, and yes, I actually put spoonfuls in my brewed cup.  Choosing the right foods is important so I can prepare decent meals all the time.  I will have breakfast and lunch at the standard times.  Normally when I think I’m hungry I wander into the kitchen for something.  No more.  I will get a glass of water instead.  I had read a while back that sometimes when we think we are hungry we are really just thirsty.  So far that theory is playing true for me.  It’s easier to not snack when my stomach is full, even when it is only water.  I truly believe that taking in sugar multiplies the desire for more sugar.  If I were English I would say I’m having “tea” around 4 or so in the afternoon.  But these past two days I’ve had a cup of black decaf coffee and a little something to eat.  Notice I used the word “little” and that is the key.  Supper will be around 7pm because when I was cooking supper between 5 and 6 pm, we were then eating stuff we shouldn’t have later in the evening.  I’m trying this out, good so far.

I am off to bed at 10 pm with any book I choose.  Last night I passed over a couple and settled on Deepak Chopra’s “The Way of the Wizard”.  Wonderful food for thought.  It is to be re-read and pondered, I suggest.  I have often wanted to get back to writing morning pages and so I did.  First thing this morning I wrote an essay of over 500 words.  Then a few pages in my journal after that.  I recommend anyone should write to clear and form your thoughts in the morning if at all possible.  Writing a 500 word essay isn’t required! This practice isn’t just for writers or journalists, it’s good for your soul.

IMG_0265_edited-1

Here is a shot of the divider I made and the goal sheet I cut down from a large size page for my planner.  I love my Fun Stampers Journey planner, so cute to keep my thoughts as well as appointments in.  I can make short notes that can be expounded upon in larger journaling format – or Morning Pages. {smile}  It’s nice to have one place to keep track of everything in life as I live it.  I got the original “Goal” sheet from StudioSukiOnline.com if you need a place to start like I did.  This quote comes with it, “Dreams may be imaginable but goals are actionable.” ~Michael Hyatt.

Leave a Reply

