Latest Batch with Alcohol and Birds

A batch of cards are ready to take over to the church for the Card Ministry. 

These 3 focus on squares of glossy card stock on which I used alcohol inks.  One is stamped on with Momento and heat set.  Two have dry embossing.  They feature papers found in my scrap bins.

These 4 bird cards feature two rubber stamps of birds.  If you want any of these Fun Stampers Journey images or other product, please email my daughter at kldeyette@yahoo.com, she doesn’t pay for the site any longer but does order our supplies all the time.

To create the Bible paper I scanned in the page and printed it.  I distressed with inks by stippling to give it a softer look, rather than the stark white.  The sentiment comes with the set. It’s a very nice set, especially since I enjoy birds.  Another element I used on this set of cards is the Fun Stampers Journey self-piercing die cuts.  Remember I mentioned using scraps from my bin, right?  Notice the Butter Cream bird?  The scallop was already that way, I just stamped the bird and trimmed up.  It was from a die cut from a different project a while back.  Looked interesting so I went with it – lol.

Leave a Reply

