I’ve Gone Cat Crazy

On paper, that is.

What got me started was all the fun I’ve been having with paper piecing Julie Nutting’s Prima dolls.  That started the night of my birthday over at a friend’s house, Kristy led several of us in a class on the how-to with these stamps.  I have made several now.  Then I spotted a card on FB made with this cat stamp and I had to run to my DSP scraps and start making up some of my own.

Here is an actual card I made today with one of these – too adorable for words, right!  The design is inspired by the Splitcoaststampers sketch challenge today.

Even though I was first going for a more solid image when stamping on the patterned paper I made a discovery.  See the blue checked paper bottom right?  The first cat I stamped was on that paper.  Flipped it over and I saw the idea of the cat stamped on the other side.  So I did.

Did you notice the cushion? I hand drew it in, masked it off, and used the Scrip stamp (SS-0069) to add a pattern.  The edge is created with pen and brown pencil.  I also penned the stitching on the zig-zag- strip.

If you too are a fan of this “fat” but fabulous cat, check out my daughter’s store on line – you, too, and “adopt” this darling feline.  Go to the catalogue for item # AT-0160, or “Host a Party” and earn free supplies for the addiction – lol.

Leave a Reply

