A Sketch for Christmas 2014

The pages I share with you today are designed after a sketch from Let’s Scrap.

I do love hexagons and so had a fun time in my Christmas bin of papers.  The two boughs of poinsettias (from an old Stampin’ Up! stamp set) are stamped and colored with watercolor pencils before cutting out.  Font is cut with Cricut cartridges. My papers are mostly by Color Bok, Ecko Park, K&Co, Miss Elizabeth’s, and Graphic 45.

This sketch offered me a fun way to save these sweet memories of Leia in the Doc McStuffins outfit I picked up for her at the Disney Store.

7 thoughts on “A Sketch for Christmas 2014

  1. Love the photos in the hexagon shapes too! Lovely layout featuring an adorable wee one! Great mixture of patterned papers too! So glad to have you playing along with us at Let’s Scrap this month!

  2. Cute layout! I like how you incorporated the pictures into your hexagons. I especially like the picture on the far right that is split in half! So clever! Thanks for playing along w/ us at Let’s Scrap!

Leave a Reply

