Going Places

We make our own “luck”.  It would be nice if all we had to do was sit back and wish for the good things in life, stand around and hope our situation will get better. 

I’d like to share a card I just made from a fabulous collection of papers and a really nice set of stamps.  I used the latest sketch from Freshly made Sketches.

Quite a lovely and elegantly simple one really. So keeping with a masculine theme from the Journey Coach challenge I selected papers from the Fun Stampers Journey “Going Places Prints” pack.  Favorite colors for me! The sentiment is perfectly matched to the papers with this stamp I chose from the “Travel Time” stamp set. Even if I say so myself.

I faced the card with the green planes, added a strip of the tags print for the banner, cut a solid “Pool Play” with the “Banner Parade” dies.  I stamped the sentiment on some scrap white, (would have had a nicer image if I had used the good FSJ white), cut around it and pasted it on some solid “Catalina Splash” (a HUGE favorite) before adhering to the card.

Its been a few years, two or three at least, that I was at a scrap show and picked up these dragonfly dies.  Finally used one. It is by Tessler Crafts.

If you are still with me, you may be wondering why I opened with the statement about luck.  Well, here it is, I now have a card idea (and ideas for more) to send to friends who need encouragement or congratulations when struggles or achievements strike.  We make our luck by taking action on our dreams!

3 thoughts on “Going Places

  1. Great card! Love those background papers! They are so fun! That little dragonfly is so sweet! Thanks for joining us this week at Freshly Made Sketches!

Leave a Reply

