The Moments that Matter Most

The other day Kara texted this photo to us.  It spoke to me immediately. I knew I wanted to do a scrapbook page right away.  A weird thing happened when I got the photo copy from Walgreens, I lost it.  Really couldn’t find it anywhere and I know I had left the store with it.  So I ordered another.  This morning, once the page was complete, I found the photo.  Isn’t that how it always is?  I opened the passenger door to my car and there it was, fallen between the seat and door, impossible to be seen without opening the door, which I obviously hadn’t done.  All is good in the end, I still think this is a precious photo and it will likely be used again in something, somewhere.

For the base I used a sheet of beautiful pattern paper from the “Vintage Paris” collection by Fun Stampers Journey.  It is a most dreamy collection of soft colors and delicate patterns.  This page is the product of an inspiration layout for a challenge on Splitcoast Stampers site where we had to choose one from all the past uploads for the Virtual Scrapbook Night challenge.  There were lots and lots of pages to go through.  As soon as I spotted Sharon’s page here: I knew that I wanted to use the photo that I did.  For my background I added some rubber stamping.  I used pink SU embossing powder with the Fun Stampers Journey background Basics stamp.(SS-0008 from rep #96). Moments close up 1

 

 

Here is a close up of the background stamp, just soft and  subtle.  Not that this intricate design on the paper really needed it, I still think it adds a bit more charm with it’s texture and color.  You can also see the letters I made with the Cricut cartridge Hello Kitty Fonts.  For my flourish, Sharon has a large one, I cut two from the Tim Holts Elegant Flourishes die from some scraps of Pink SU solid cs.Moments Close up 2

Although Sharon did not do this, I added a smaller strip to the larger gray of pattern paper that I had dry embossed with a Cuddlebug script folder.   Added a bit of interest, I hope.  Each of the edges have been distressed, as well as the delicate floral print under the photo.  I had wrote the sub-title and the journaling.

Tiny Top is now in ballot and gymnastics, and her Gigi is certainly looking forward to more photos to play with in scrapbooking.

Leave a Reply

