Card Making Weekend

Since I didn’t plan to go anywhere for this Independence Day weekend, I got busy and put together some cards, mostly with the Card Ministry at church in mind, although some will be for my use.

First I’m sharing 3 made from the same basic idea and all from my stash bin.

Simple layout. Simple elements for easy mailing.  The idea was to pick a pattern paper, match with a solid band.  The card on the left was from a pack someone gave us, pre printed card bases.  I selected a brighter band, embossed it, and added the die cut sentiment. I really like the middle one. I’m sure part of it is because it is blue and has circles.  I used one of the super-doper shinny embellishments of Kristy’s which sets this card up so nicely.

Now for two made with a fun ATS Fun Stampers Journey set. Kristy gave me this stamp set because she knows how much I love everything sewing.  Just lying on the table still I had this purple piece that I had dry embossed but it didn’t get used. Started digging in the patterned scraps and found this floral. I cut the pp down to fit inside the embossed image, stamped all the pieces, cut out. After die cutting the tag I stamped the sentiment and ran it through the Chevron SU embossing folder, added a thin ribbon.  The right side card has gold embossed images, with the sentiment heat embossed in black.  For embellishments I used sequins on the left and pearls on the right.

Extra stamping on the inside shows off another ATS stamp from Fun Stampers Journey – Shabby Chic stamped with Oatmeal Cookie which is light enough for the inside sentiment to be stamped on top, as well as any handwritten message that may come later.

Hope you like my scrap bin cards. I thank you for stopping by. Please continue to have a safe, happy and crafty day!

One thought on “Card Making Weekend

Leave a Reply

