Hello Sunshine Card

I followed the sketch challenge from the Creative Blooms blog Sketch #5 

and I used a brayer from my background from another challenge on Splitcoaststampers too.  The pecious seahorse is stamped on Whip Cream before cutting with a Spellbinders die. The strips are Cool Pool & Pretty Amethyst. I heat embossed the sentiment from April’s Kit of the Month and cut them up, mounted on more amethyst. I added pink twine and sequins from my sewing stash. Pretty simple but still interesting.

I sent this to my great grand daughter and her mom tells us she was so excited to see the card, she actually threw the envelope down in the street and screamed with enthusiasm to have gotten a card. She loves getting cards from her Gigi and grandma,and she loved playing with us when she was here last month.  She is quite the little crafter as well!

One thought on “Hello Sunshine Card

Leave a Reply

