National Scrapbook Offerings 2015

I’ve neglected to post on a frequent basis again.  A while back I vowed to post a few times a week.  Starting again, I thought I’d share the latest scrapbook pages done for challenges at Splitcoast Stampers for the Virtual Scrapbook Night during National Scrapbook month.  Now that it was last month (May), I have probably made all the pages I am going to do for those challenges.  Having my Tiny Tot here was a blessing but it was nearly impossible to get any crafting done.

The challenge for this page was to scrap-lift one of fellow scrappers Wendy who is a digital scrapper.  This is Wendy’s page…

With my photos being paper instead of digital, the size is quite off, but I tried to follow her layout idea and I even used close colors. The stamps I used are from Fun Stampers Journey, TH, and Stampin’ Up!  Notice that I used starfish for Wendy’s stars?

Sundial 3 Joyce

The challenge for this page of Tiny Tot’s mother in high school was to create using school colors.  I used a Lea France stencil and put this together quick and easy, so fun.  I had to use ric-rac, washi tape too.  The stamped cheerleader is in a set from Stampin’ Up!.  I heat embossed the “It’s a Cheer Thing”.  The colors are blue, green and white for the school. I have a serious problem seeing colors at night in my dining room, so the background card stock isn’t as blue as first thought.  Letters from Cricut.

Very fun to research for the challenge on the emotion of color, I found out Goethe did something of interest.  I printed out a part of his article on yellow paper, cut the letters from Cricut Hello Kitty cartridge, and told the story of how Leia thinks the DD is much better here.  Her grandma and I make it a celebration, that’s why!

Now that she has been swished away by her parents, I shall begin to scrap some of the many photos I took of her this past month!

Leave a Reply

