FSJ Color Challenge #3

In between “this and that” I managed to complete a card for the color challenge at Creative Blooms Blog.  Pulling out the 4 sheets of card stock, and gathering some stamp sets for starters and inspiration allowed me to sit down an play. 

What did I know for starters, besides the colors?  First of all Kristy wanted me to use one of the latest stamp sets for sure.  That is the cute banner with two sets of sentiments that make it so easy to create something sweet.  Either “hugs” or “love”.  For whom the card be going to was my next concern.  Deciding that, it was perfect to use “hugs”.  Since I wanted the message to be inspirational I choose the “Keep Pedaling” set.  With the stamps decided, I stamped them with Black Licorice ink onto the Sweet Pear card stock and cut each out. I had to sleep on the arrangement since I was out of time yesterday afternoon.  This morning, being fresh, I went with using the River Rock as a mat for the Rich Coral and Pool Play.  It needed a little something, soJ-2522_hugs I stamped with River Rock ink the Background Basics stamp on the Rich Coral for texture and a bit of the outdoor feel.  On the Pool Play I spattered Bronze Silk and used embroidery floss to sew some random buttons down.

This card has a simple and carefree feel, with plenty of bright and cheery to brighten a friend’s day.  It is a reminder that someone is thinking of her and cares enough to send a hand-made greeting.

Who doesn’t benefit from receiving happy mail once in a while?!  I hope you feel inspired to make a simple greeting today.  If you do not already have a Journey Coach, I invite you to visit my daughter’s Fun Stampers Journey site and check out some beautiful card stock colors and pick up your stamps and supplies. (remember the 96)

3 thoughts on “FSJ Color Challenge #3

  1. Wonderful Joyce! My mom is going to begin her physical therapy prescription. (She’s 86). And I will tell her… just keep pedaling if she complains too much. She has no muscle tone what so ever. But her bones look good and dense…..

  2. Love your card! So fun to see the tiny snapshots used. Love the little bike too…it’s definitely an encouraging card for someone who needs a little pep-talk. 🙂 Thanks so much for playing in the color challenge!!! Kerry

Leave a Reply

