Stars for my Twinkle Toes

I have used the new sketch from a new site.  Here is my card from the sketch.  I was excited to see this stamp set come in – Kit of the Month – it is just too cute!  Had to make a card for Tiny Tot.

Here is the recipe for putting this card together.  Card base is Sweet Pea, next layer is Bubble Gum.  I stamped the image from the set “Twinkle Toes” on white. The sentiment is stamped with Pomegranate Splash ink onto the Sweet Pea card stock, which I then used the “badge Label die” to cut out.  I edged it with a Micron pen because it just needed something and to completely mat it didn’t seem right.  I didn’t want to sponge the edge either because then I’d need all the edges sponged and it would take away from the clean look I was thinking of keeping with.  The elements added are Bubble Gum Satin Ribbon, Cool Pool Star-Dom die cut, Clear Blooms Accent, and Journey Color Buttons.  Oh, and I used some Strawberry twine in the buttons too.  The star got Glaze and Sparkle Dust.

Tiny Tot gets so excited when she gets a card in the mail.  Her mom tells us how much she anticipates and looks forward to her own mail when the post is checked.  I have vowed to make sure she gets more mail.  I am caught up on the Card Ministry cards so there is no excuse not to make a point of preparing some for her now.

What is up with all this cold!?  It was 40 degrees here at 8 am.  I know it’s colder elsewhere, but this is Florida, after all.  And, I just got over a runny nose – had the post nasal cough to contend with too.  Stayed clear and no infection, thankfully.  I’m told something in the air is triggering this allergy.  I thought allergies came from something blooming.  With all the ice and 18 degree weather Tiny Tot has been exposed to, she too got this allergy thing.  Hopefully better now.

Hope you enjoy this card and my details about it.  Try this sketch too!  Comments are so delightful.  Happy stamping my friends.

4 thoughts on “Stars for my Twinkle Toes

Leave a Reply

