4 with Sentimental Prints FSJ

I put together a collection of 4 thinking of you cards.  Each different and pretty much individually inspired by a piece of patterned paper from my scrap bin.  I used each of the 4 images with a different color of heat embossing powder.  The Fun Stampers Journey set is “Sentimental Prints SS0072”.

This is the first one I made.  The white embossing powder looked so soft and sweet on the blue background I decided it would work nicely as a white on white style card.  I mounted the main image on white, cut and dry embossed a panel slightly smaller than the card. Each panel is on Stampin’ Up! pop dots, allowing some elevation but staying relatively flat for mailing. The sentiment is embossed before running through the folder.  I actually had to mix the blue powder.  The one blue I had was a tad bit too pale so I sprinkled some on my paper, added a smidge of a darker blue and voila! perfect shade.

My black, white, and red sort of developed as I went along.  This wasn’t the idea I started with.  I really didn’t start with a completed idea except for the red embossing powder on white card stock.  Looking in my stack of red/black scraps I came up with this combo of pattern papers.  It needed the thick border of black, on which I used a Fiskars border punch.  Then came the beautiful FSJ black satin ribbon, topped with a thin SU grosgrain knotted ribbon.  The sentiment is an already stamped and punched one with a SU set.  I backed it with the striped and solid paper punches to match the card.

This piece of green and yellow patterned paper with circles seemed right for this next image, that I used with yellow embossing powder on white.  The sentiment is stamped on the same white strip.  The piece of green polka dot scrap was just right for a mat.  Yellow embroidery floss finishes the soft, whimsical feel to this cheery card.  The card base is SU’s Gumball Green.

Totally different, sized almost square, it is inspired by the pattern of the paper.  I used green embossing powder to stamp 4 images to form a square.  When cut, it fit perfectly within the design.  I used a corner punch on the panels before mounting to the card base.  The embossed sentiment is cut like a flag and stapled to the top panel before pasting.   This card is especially nice as a masculine card since it lacks any flourish or girly touches.

Now that this stamp is broken in, I am sure to gets lots more use from it!  Love it!

Leave a Reply

