Two Tagged Cards

While rummaging through my scrap bin searching for patterns to make this sketch from the Retro Sketches Blog, I couldn’t decide which of the two sets of papers, so I made 2.

I kept with the same layout, changing up very little.  Mostly I changed how I did the floss and what bling I added.  I swear I spend most of my time looking for product when I should be working on the card.  I couldn’t find my bag of sequins, then I couldn’t find the orange.

The embossing folder is by Paper Studio, which I distressed with a light sanding to bring out the pattern.  The tag die cut is Tim Holtz, the bird and flower punches are Stampin’ Up!, and the sentiment is a Spellbinders Nestabilities.

The two stamp sets are from SU: Language of Friendship and Whimsical Words.

Here, I have used a Stampin’ Up! embossing folder and the jewels are from Queen & Co.

In addition to the sketch challenge I am submitting these cards in two more challenges:

1. Cut it up – use a die and embossing.

2. Tues. Throwdown – use facets.

3 thoughts on “Two Tagged Cards

Leave a Reply

