Nice and Simple Card Explained

As promised, I have a simple card, or two, to show for my virtual Fun Stampers Journey show.J-0172_Elegant HB2

The pretty stamp set this was created with is from Fun Stampers Journey #SS-0033 called Elegant Flowers.  Here is how I put it together.

From a pad of My Mind’s Eye patterned paper I cut a strip measuring 2” by 5”.  Deciding to make two cards at once, I cut a strip from the other side of the 6”x6” page.  On a 2 1/2” by 4” piece of FSJ’s Butter Cream [luscious] card stock I stamped with Black Licorice ink.  Now, I must take a moment to tell you what an excellent surface this card stock is for stamped images – it’s superior!

I matted the sentiment paned with a panel of Oatmeal Cookie card stock.  Since the second panel of patterned paper had the word going as it does, I switched the alignment of the second card.  They are pretty much alike, but it doesn’t matter.  It is to be part of the collection at church anyway.

These are simple and flat for mailing.  If you choose to make something from this pattern for yourself, feel free to dress it up any way you like to suit your taste.  I do hope hope you will share them here with a link in comments for all to enjoy.

If you are coming here without knowing about my virtual party, please let me explain.  Below is a copy of the details as published on Facebook. – – –

Fun Stampers Journey is having a special this month. The company is giving away a “mystery box” full of goodies to the hostess with a qualifying order of $150.
I will host a fundraiser for the Card Ministry at my church so I can donate much needed supplies, and I need your help.
You may place your order (for all the fun stuff YOU have been wanting) through me and it will be mailed directly to your location in the USA. It’s a virtual party! Come to the computer dressed as you like, no weather to fight, no gas to use.
If you came to my home I would share some fun stamping and scrapbooking ideas with you. Since we are not (unless you live close), I will periodically post some fun projects for you to see and try.
If you happen to be one of those people who shouldn’t play with scissors or must eat the paste instead of creating something, you can make a donation to my church with something you would like to see us use. Suggestions are available.
This party must come to an end before the end of January of this year (To qualify for the Mystery Box.) You have 2 weeks to decide. Please have your order to me no later than 5:00 pm, your time, on Thursday, January 29th.
You can e-mail me your order at: VBJoyce@gmail.com or you can send me a PM here.
Please go to this site to shop the catalog!
http://www.funstampersjourney.com/96
Click on catalog at the top bar, then scroll down and click on catalog; and enjoy the Journey – while helping my Card Ministry earn some much needed and awesome supplies.
– – – Hope you will join in!

Hugs.

Until next time,

Stay crafty!

Leave a Reply

