Paper Pack Inspiration

I’ve had a busy last few days since taking over as the volunteer church secretary.  Not only being new to the office, we are getting a new interim pastor since we have been without one for several months, having various ones filling in.  It’s going to be good, though.  I’m not complaining.

However, I needed to play a little.  I brought out a pad of “Fancy Pants” paper to see what might inspire me.  I know we needed more “Thinking of You” cards for the Card Ministry so that was the first one I made.

It doesn’t get any easier than this – two pieces of patterned paper, stamp right on the top layer.  Sentiment is Stampin’ Up.  Makes a good card for a guy and it is nice and flat to mail.

This one, a single layer of “Fancy Pants” patterned paper on a white card, was stamped and doodled on.  I stapled a ribbon piece on it, colored the image with SU markers and called it done.  It is for a woman at church who is having some major issues and I want to let her know I am wishing her well.

J-2061DonnaBD2014

I completed this one before but couldn’t post it until after it was delivered.  It is for my good friend and I know she looks at my blog Winking smile so I waited.  I used alcohol inks on glossy cs, J-2063_Donna insidecut out with a Spellbinders die, made the envelope from the punch board she gave me.  I used a SU stamp on the card.  The envelope was stamped with Fun Stampers Journey stamps.  To the right I have a photo of the way I embellished the inside with a die, a duplicate to the one on the front, each with a green ribbon laced through.  The card is 5×7 inches.

I feel better now.  It’s nice to play and let your creativity go.  Simple, but rewarding!

2 thoughts on “Paper Pack Inspiration

Leave a Reply

