Winter is for the Snowman

It’s time to show another ATC.  I finished 9 for Kristy’s swap when someone had to drop out due to some major life strife.  [Wishing you peace and healing through this time of bad stuff, girlfriend!]

The theme is “Winter”, anything that reminds me of winter.  Being a Floridian, sticking to reality is boring: all our months are very “non-winter” compared to the usual arts and crafts one would think of.  So I went with something I enjoy – Snowman!

ATC-Winter9

I didn’t get a good color representation.  The card stock is actually “Denim Days”.  BTW, the medium blue is just the cloth it was lying on for the photograph, not part of the card.  I stamped “Ink Splat” with Versamark and used silver embossing powder for the background.  My adorable snowman (Frosty Fun) was stamped with the “Denim” ink on the Whip Cream” – a very luscious card stock for stamping clear images.  I used some Prismacolor pencils for a hint of color.  From the “Winter Wonderland” stamp set I made a banner with the :Let it Snow”, which is my idea of winter.  When I lived in Virginia, I cherished the few days of snow we had.  And, no, I didn’t have to shovel, but I enjoyed actually having days I could wear something besides a tank top and flip-flops.

All supplies are from Fun Stampers Journey.  Be sure to check out my daughter’s site and stock up on some supplies yourself.  The “Kits of the Month” are quite exciting, too.

Leave a Reply

