Scrapbooking Pool and Playground Time

This first page is of photos from a couple of years ago of Kara taking Leia to Ocean Breeze. Kristy took the photos.Honeycomb 4 Joyce

It is basic in design, a copy of a layout that is currently on the cover of the stencil packaging.  It’s also a quick page thanks to the stencil.  Using these Lea France stencils makes it easy to create visually interesting pages of multiple photos.  I added the bright pops of color to bring out the fun of the photos and clear buttons for embellishments.  Here I have used the Honeycomb Lea France stencil.

My second page is made with photos from January of this year when Leia was here for a month.Magical Sphere 2 Joyce

I love the cool effect of this stencil, Magical Sphere from Lea France.  I used SU’s Rose Red and Pretty in Pink for the solids, the center piece is a scrap of patterned paper from K&Co.  I like that I used the darker shade in the background, seems to make the sphere pop better.  I hand printed the letters and added a tiny SU rhinestone brad.  The layout was drawn by the talented owner of Lea France herself, I just love the exciting look and yet it was quick and easy.  I just needed the 4 photos – two tall and two wide.

2 thoughts on “Scrapbooking Pool and Playground Time

Leave a Reply

