Inspirational Butterfly Card

So much inspiration went into this card I want to share with you today.j-9905_hbButterfly

First of all I must share the wonderful goodies I got from my Secret Sister on Splitcoaststampers.  I opened a box full of WOW last night from our swap.DSCN9902

It was impossible to fit everything in with one photo.  So I took three, each with different emphasis to give a better representation.

She sent my favorite chocolate – Lindt! How awesome is that!  There is a pack of cards and envelopes that I adore, handmade papers with beautiful bits embedded. So delicate and DSCN9903gorgeous.  Envelopes too.

These is a mini album all made and ready for me to fill in my favorite colors of blue and yellow.  Such pretty patterns and ribbon, flowers, and stickers to help embellish it when I have photos picked out.

DSCN9904So many little metal embellishments! There are some awesome stamps in a great variety perfect for cards and even a set perfect for journaling on scrapbook layouts.  I’m excited about that butterfly stencil, I’m planning to try it with some of the awesome Smooches she sent.  So far I have only made this one card and I used the embossing folder.  Oh, and did you notice the Lindt bags?!

How I made the card:

I used soft gel medium to pasted down torn pieces of print paper and solid cardstock on a Slate Gray panel.  Run this through the Darice embossing folder with the Big Shot.  Sponge with SU Smokey Slate Gray and Pearlescent Orchid inks. Using VersaMark stamp the flowers on lilac cardstock, used silver embossing powder, heat and punch.  The butterfly is stamped twice on gray with eggplant ink, punched, curl edges and paste one image completely down, the top one pasted just in the middle. Paste down the flowers, trim the hang overs. Stamp sentiment. Mat with Basic Gray, adhere to white card.

Hum, now that I’m looking at this again, I think I should add some pearls to the butterfly.

I was inspired by these two challenges.  One is to use butterflies and the other is a Pinterest challenge.

One thought on “Inspirational Butterfly Card

Leave a Reply

