Some HB Photos from May 2014

I developed photos from Greg’s birthday cake and ice cream celebration and used the Honey Comb stencil by Lea France to create this layout.HoneyComb 3 Joyce

This was a fun way to fit so many photos on a page without it feeling too cluttered.  I first pasted the cut out photos on to a sheet of SU black cardstock – has a firm weight so it works the best. – then hand cut around the shape leaving a slight border.  The base paper is Graphic 45.  I went for a collage look for the embellishments from paper cuts, stamping, punches, and some washi tape.  Nothing blingy.  I let the title be the “H’ and “B” on the banner punched out pieces, even have eyelets.  I stuck the 3 and 9 in there from a TH pad for fun – you know how everyone says they are “39” instead of their real age right?  I journaled that “Remember you’re as old as me for the next 6 months. Haha”.  When I first showed this initial design without the collaged embellishments, Kris said it looked like a flower.  I said it will look more like a celebration with a cake – or that’s what I was hoping for.

He looks happy.  That is what matters.  Happy birthday Greg.  And you’re not 39!  But that’s okay.

One thought on “Some HB Photos from May 2014

Leave a Reply

