First Layout with Card Trick

This page is the first I’ve made with a Lea France stencil.  I used Card Trick stencil and lots of photos from our walk through the outskirts of historic downtown Melbourne last May.  I laid it out on a white page, cut it down when finished, and mounted on black Stampin’ Up card stock.

I printed some free vintage images and used Cricut cartridge Art Deco for the title font.  I haven’t been able to find any information on the Internet about this old train bridge so I can’t say what era it was really, but this font worked for the page anyway.  It turned out to be a really cool way to do something with these photos of scenery and rusted metal.

I am so addicted to working with these stencils (I have 4 now), it’s like creating a puzzle and keeping track of what to do with the pieces.  This is what I have always like doing, that why I sew and quilt, that’s why I enjoyed my job as a trouble shooter on the equipment way back when.  So this is perfect, combine my love of taking photos (now I will purposely take multiple shots) with these stencils and I am a very happy camper!

DSCN7692EnjoyHere is a page I did with a similar shot like the center photo last year, as a comparison to style and impact.  Not that I will give up my old style of course.  Variety is good. And some photos do not wish to play well with a crowd!

Knowing I was getting these stencils, I took lots of photos from Ft. Lauderdale and Hollywood recently.  The should arrive from Shutterfly soon, can’t wait to play!

One thought on “First Layout with Card Trick

Leave a Reply

