Always Believe you are Loved

This scrapbook page developed from a Splitcoast challenge to use certain items from stash.  The hard part and most rewarding was finding a transparency.  We are to use:

• 2 patterned papers – 2 are Deja Views, dotted one is Pink Paislee.
• 3 flowers – more than 3 and from scraps.
• 2 ribbons – actually 3 in upper right, stapled.
• A transparency

DSCN9674_KrisLoved

While searching for the transparency I remembered from a package of goodies I had won quite a while back, I came across the chipboard circles, they made a nice addition color wise and it matches her necklace in the photo.  I went looking through the Unity stamps and picked the 3.

For the title I stamped the word “loved” from “Adore words”.  The other two are “Enjoy, Explore, Believe” and “Abby Girl”.

The two background papers were a set, the gray based one was cut down a little smaller and placed over the orange. Then the black dotted strip was added as a mat for the photos.  It feels good to use papers from my stash that have been around for a long time, not to mention the fact I got to use up some of the flowers that were stamped and punched but stuck in a baggie.  The orange rose is the only item not old, it was from a 60% off pack I picked up at Michaels’s not too long ago – perfect for the orange I have going on here.

Ok, my friend, we are off to Ft. Lauderdale for a couple of days so no more scrapbooking or cards, I do plan on taking lots of new photos of course!

One thought on “Always Believe you are Loved

Leave a Reply

