Time is Ticking

Two challenges for the inspiration for this card – first I used the Splitcoaststampers’ challenge themed “time is ticking” using something to do with time or a clock, etc. and the Mojo Monday sketch #342.

I wanted to use this main image from the Stampin’ Up “Rue Des Fleurs” set because of the pocket watches and the circular shape. It’s a little too big if I needed to stay to scale, but I went for it anyway.  I sponged inside the Nestabilities die after cutting.  All the papers are retired SU DSP.  I rolled the script wheel over white paper.  The little pink border I scalloped punched is the flip side of the yellow floral.  SU has such beautiful patterned papers, even the retired ones.  There happens to be a couple in the clearance bin I plan to order tomorrow, free shipping, ya’ know!j-9639_mojo342

This card is hitting the mail in the morning.  Hope you like, I love comments if you have the time!

2 thoughts on “Time is Ticking

Leave a Reply

