Possibly My First Stamp

My challenge card for today led me to the Heartfelt Thanks stamp set.  I was to use my first stamp, or there abouts, to make a RAK card to mail to the person who’s name is right under mine on the list.j-9604_RAKalways

This base card was already stamped with the SU floral back ground stamp, making this a lot quicker and providing inspiration.  It is straight forward, a 2-step stamping of the flower, the sentiment underneath, ribbons and Sticko dots added – done.

I’m enjoying some books I picked up from the library today, lessons on the basics of watercolor.  These types of stamps are reminiscent of watercolor.  Would be fun to stamp them on a watercolor background too.

2 thoughts on “Possibly My First Stamp

Leave a Reply

