Teaching Tiny Tot Selfie in the Mirror

This layout is from my time taking photos in the mirror.  Not necessarily the best photos but certainly a fond memory.  DSCN9590_right

I used lots of stamps on this page.  Three die cuts under the upper photo, one Spellbinder and two from the Stampin’ Up “On Film” framelits collection.  The Polaroid cutout is stamped with a Christmas SU set called Season of Joy.  The camera stamped in red and cut out is Unity, came with the “oh, snap!” sentiment.  Under that sentiment I used embossing powder for a camera stamp I’ve had for years by Stampcraft.  I have also used some Dylusions border stamps that I cut into strips.  The red background sheet is from a pack by Heritage.

My inspiration for the layout comes from a challenge at Splitcoaststampers.  When we sign up, we then have to scrap-lift a layout from the name above ours – here is my inspiration layout made by Lela.  The colors are nothing alike as I am scrapping our Christmas trip with Tiny Tot at Gaylord’s.DSCN9596_edLeft2

I feel like I am showing these two pages backwards, since one would usually see the LEFT side first and I showed the RIGHT.  Now for the LEFT.

This side shows our precious bouncing on the bed before getting ready for settling down to sleep.  The patterned paper is by Bo Bunny.  There is more of the Dylusions stamped strips placed to tie the two pages together.  I also used washi tape and buttons.  I used the gift tag for decoration by simply writing our names on it.

“These are fun times we will remember, bouncing on the bed and taking Selfies in the mirror.”

2 thoughts on “Teaching Tiny Tot Selfie in the Mirror

Leave a Reply

