Journal on Lunar Eclipse

I wanted to make a page in my art journal about the eclipse from this morning.  Here is the blank page I created with watercolor crayons and watercolor pencils.DSCN9602_plain

I first sketched in the moon with pencil, used crayons and wet it down, went over the moon with the watercolor pencils.  The girl is stamped with black Stazon and watercolored in.  She is “Reach for the Stars” from Unity Stamps.  More stamping in black from the Stampin’ Up set called “In the Sky”, a very old set from before my introduction to rubber stamping actually, I believe I bought it a my Demo’s “Yard sale” a long time ago. Those are watercolored in too.DSCN9603_written

And here is a pic of the page written on with a Micron pen.  I broke up what might have been paragraphs or different parts of my account of the morning.

Oh, the navy stars are from a TH die cut.

I must give credit to my inspiration for my sketch. http://fineartamerica. com/featured/blue-moon-s-vagabond.html

Thanks for stopping by, I’d love to hear any experience you had this morning with the eclipse.

2 thoughts on “Journal on Lunar Eclipse

  1. This is very beautiful. I will send you the picture or probably Kristy if I downloaded it on my computer instead of my phone that someone else where we live took of it! Hugs–Patti

Leave a Reply

