Beginning an Art Journal

I’ve wanted to do this for quite a while and so I have finally started one.  I selected a Canson multi-media 7 x 10 tablet.

Here is my cover.AJ-9487_cover

It was created with gelatos on watercolor paper and stamped.  I then sprayed with a clear acrylic.

AJ-9488_pg1

 

 

 

 

This is the first page I have so far.  I drew the girl and cut her out with patterned papers.  I have some stamping and smudging.  I think of it like my statement intro page – even though this doll looks nothing like me I have fun drawing them from Julie Nutting’s book.

Thanks for popping in, please leave a comment if you have time.  I’d love to hear about your art journaling experiences and any tips you have for me.

One thought on “Beginning an Art Journal

Leave a Reply

