Three from Sketches at Play

Currently my favorite form of play is scrapbooking and I love it when I find a sketch that makes this first basic part of building a page fun – just the right amount of detail for the challenge.  Motivation for all these pages also came from the Scrapbusters challenge, which was to use: – 3 patterned papers; – 2 pieces of chipboard; –  a die-cut; – a crimped or pleated item.

Keeping these in mind I started with a sketch from Cheryl Even.

DSCN9466_BY bubbles

The background is a sheet of Bazzill and all the scraps are from my bin, mostly of which I have no vender names. The solid is SU’s Lucky Limeade which may not be as old but is surely a year by now.  I love that Cheryl gives the measurements, making all those smaller pieces a breeze to do.  Actually, I had pulled the Limeade out with the intention of it being the base for the photos. Not using my brain, I grabbed the patterned piece (Bella Blvd) which I had already selected it for the “A” position and cut it for the “G”. After placing the photos on it I liked it anyway and just went with it.

This was serious fun. Tiny Tot is so delighted with these bubble guns. This one we picked up at The Dollar Tree. It’s a “dipper”, doesn’t have a built in supply like the one we bought her a few months back.

Now for the next layout out, a double.

This is from Let’s Scrap. Since it doesn’t give the dimensions my photos don’t really match the sketch, but the position is the same. DSCN9463_talk left

DSCN9464_talk right

The papers I used are old so this also fills the Scrapbusters challenge as I used the required elements as well. Papers from My Mind’s Eye, Dream Street, Pink Paislee.

I did sprays over the hexagon stencil, and stippled with Limeade ink over the leaf stencil.

These photos are from a playground near our home. The pipe phone was fascinating to her – us too actually. At one point she was pretending this play tube was a house and she was caring for her little baby. All pretend, mind you, since she had nothing in her arms. She pretended to cradle a baby, talk to it, and so forth. She constantly amazes me! Here she is not quite 2 and a half.

Thanks for stopping by, hope you find some inspiration from these sketches too.

One thought on “Three from Sketches at Play

Leave a Reply

