Photos that Speak to me

Here are a couple of scrapbook pages I did using photos from when Leia visited.

DSCN9059_srThesisLeft

Just look at this precious little tiny one sitting on that chair, hand on the mouse, as if she knows what she is doing at the computer! Actually, she is quite apt with computers.  She has her own iPad, can do all the program loading and apps way better than me.  Here, she knew she was “caught” where she shouldn’t be.  I requested she not get up there without me because I’m afraid she will fall and bang up that pretty little face.  These have become a couple of my favorite shots during this visit.  The below page shows grandma and mommy after bath and ready for bed.

DSCN9058_srThesisRight

I created my own back grounds with stamps and stencils, added some punched items, and other embellishments.

Thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Photos that Speak to me

  1. Joyce, beautiful cards! I’ve been meaning to get in touch with you since Christmas. So busy at work with snow bird season and out of town guests. What a beautiful card you sent to me! I am keeping it and using it as a decoration for next year. I stopped by Joann’s the other day. The whole crew (nearly) has changed! Vickie is still there. And Mary Wagner. I took a guest to the Comedy Club the other night and saw Vicki and her husband!

Leave a Reply

