A Cute Little Bag

While going on a Shop Hop with folks last weekend I happened to meet Ann Butler.  I was so impressed with her line of stamps and inks.  I love fabric and I love stamping – now a whole new world has opened up for me to express myself.

GirlBag

I created this little bag for the Unity challenge using these colors.

Three of the colors – top 3 – are matches to the Color Box fabric ink I bought when I met her: Sunshine, Aquamarine, Limelight.

Instructions – – –      On a square of bleached muslin I stamped 3 of each stamps from the set “2 inch Leaves all Over” ANN-1029A-LEAVES-ALL-OVER

The girl is from the “Angie Girl: Dream with your Heart set.Angie Girl Dream with your Heart - IPK 165

She is stamped in SU’s Wisteria Wonder. I highlighted the flower on the doll with a Copic marker and stitched on a button.  She is very simple. I stitched around the stamped image loosely with another piece of muslin behind, cut it out, cut a little slit in the back piece so I would have an opening, stuffed, and stitched it back together.

For the bag its self turn under and stitch the front and the back at what will be the top to make a clean edge.  With the wrong sides together stitch tAnn and mehe two sides and bottom edges, trim, turn. I added these handles that are recycled from a discarded gift bag. The little trinket Kristy made and is attached with a claw.

I have to share this photo of Ann and me from Saturday!

I’m entering my bag in the Unity {be inspired} challenge Color 13. Thanks for stopping by!

I am also linking this project up to Unity’s Friends with Flair!

11 thoughts on “A Cute Little Bag

  1. Just totally AMAZING JOB!! I love your bag, and then you stamped Angie girl and puffed her up! I am loving those “Quilt stamps” too! So cute, so amazing! I so love this! I found you through Unity’s Friends with Flair.
    Peace,
    KristyLee

Leave a Reply

